The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Bump Steer Kits...Are They Necessary and When?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Type
HPDE
Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
Gibsonia, PA
Hello All:

I think I may have aggravated an ongoing feud between two after market Mustang suspension suppliers with a few phone calls the other day. Anyway, let me start by saying that I'm relatively new to tracking my 2017 Mustang GT with PP. I thought I'd have a local performance shop who races Mustangs and has had lots of experience enhancing performance with other brands both foreign and domestic, add some suspension upgrades. I did some research and I think someone from this group may have suggested a supplier based in Texas for custom offset wheel-set that fit flush to the fender openings and would accommodate an extreme tire fitment of 305-30-19's in a square set up. I spoke with their head engineer several times, so I purchased this wheel-set, after researching the wheel supplier, and was told I should also purchase their camber plates to insure that the fronts would clear the fender openings, wheels are 11" x 19", and also provide camber adjustment options which I would want when tracking the car.