The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

What Class Is My Car?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Type
Autocross
Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
TN
I’m new to autocross.
Car- 2012 Boss 302
Mods- Airaid CAI Lund Tuned to 93
Kooks headers
Magnaflow exhaust
Coilovers
& appropriate tires
Q: How should my ride be classified? When I register it asks for class designation & I just don’t know. Thanks in advance

Dave_W

Cones - not just for ice cream
Exp. Type
Autocross
Exp. Level
20+ Years
Connecticut
Going by the 2023 SCCA Solo2 rules, I'd say Classic American Muscle - Contemporary (CAM-C), as long as the tires have a treadwear rating of 200 or higher.

The other option for Mustangs with those mods is Street Touring U, but the Boss 302 (and Shelbys) are specifically excluded from STU in the Appendix A listing.