The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

One more track day?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Type
HPDE
Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
Plano, TX
I did a track day yesterday and thinly my front Cup 2s may be toast. I'm relatively new to track days and am running in the intermediate group. These fronts look like they're done to me but wanted to get input from those who have much more experience than I do on the track? Do these need to be replaced or do you think o Dan get one more track day out of them?

Also, I'm at -2.6 camber on the front. Looks like I need to go up to -3.5, as the outside of the fronts wore much more quickly than the inside of the tire? Any recommendations for camber for the track?

IMG_2594.jpeg

Hard to tell from your picture, though you do have that faint looking stripe going around the middle. Is that actually showing cord or just an oddity in the photo? I ran my Cups down more than that but I did have my camber at -2.8. Not much more but I was getting pretty good tire wear at that. You can take Cup 2s down quite a bit , but a bit more negative camber can't hurt. I ran the rears at -1.9 and that worked really well!